What Are The Stages Of Faith Development?

What is intuitive projective faith?

Description: This is a fantasy-filled, imitative phase.

The child, typically aged 3 to 7, is powerfully and permanently influenced by the example, moods, actions and stories of the visible faith of adults related to the child..

What are the 3 life stages?

Life stages include infancy, childhood, adulthood, and old age….Adulthood is followed by old age.Elderly people are like adults, but they’re almost universally weakened.They’re slower, physically less capable, and lose their capacity to learn most new things and improve their stats.More items…•

What is the shield of faith?

The fourth piece of armor Paul discusses in Ephesians 6 is the shield of faith. He tells us to take up the shield of faith in order to extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. For a Roman soldier, a shield was used as a form of protection.

What are the 6 stages of faith?

FOWLER’S STAGES OF FAITH.STAGE 0: Primal Faith.STAGE 1: Intuitive-Reflective Faith.STAGE 2: Mythic-Literal Faith.STAGE 3: Synthetic-Conventional Faith.STAGE 4: Individuative-Reflective Faith.

What are the stages of faith?

Stage 1 – “Intuitive-Projective” faith (ages of three to seven), is characterized by the psyche’s unprotected exposure to the Unconscious, and marked by a relative fluidity of thought patterns. … Stage 4 – “Individuative-Reflective” faith (usually mid-twenties to late thirties) a stage of angst and struggle.

What is Fowler’s theory of faith development?

The term Fowler’s stages refers to a model of the development of faith across the life span proposed (1981) by James W. Fowler. Faith is considered as a holistic orientation with regard to the individual’s relatedness to the universal. … Stage 6: Universalizing faith is sometimes called the phase of “enlightenment.”